Hillsborough County
David Gee, Sheriff
Tampa, FL
  • Operation 3D is a public awareness plan that is designed to enhance the Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office ability to deal with problems commonly associated with motorists who drink and drive. It will serve to encourage voluntary compliance of existing traffic laws by motorists. The activities will be accomplished by the dissemination of news releases, the development of public services announcements and awareness materials, all of which will serve to enhance the Sheriff's Office enforcement efforts. These awareness efforts combined with inter-agency enforcement will serve to make our roadways safer for the traveling public.

    Operation 3D - DUI Enforcement Calendar of Events

    Date Event Hours Target Area Additional Information
    Friday, Mar 6, 2015 Heightened Patrol 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. District IV - Southern Hillsborough County
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2015 Saturation 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. District I - Northern Hillsborough County
    Monday, Mar 9, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District I - Northern Hillsborough County
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District II - Eastern Hillsborough County
    Friday, Mar 13, 2015 Heightened Patrol 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. District II - Eastern Hillsborough County
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 Check Point & Dual Saturation 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. TBD BAT and Transportation Provided
    Monday, Mar 16, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District III - Western Hillsborough County
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District IV - Southern Hillsborough County
    Friday, Mar 20, 2015 Saturation 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. District II - Eastern Hillsborough County
    Saturday, Mar 21, 2015 Heightened Patrol 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. District I - Northern Hillsborough County
    Monday, Mar 23, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District I - Northern Hillsborough County
    Tuesday, Mar 24, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District II - Eastern Hillsborough County
    Friday, Mar 27, 2015 Saturation 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. District II - Eastern Hillsborough County
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2015 Heightened Patrol 2200 hrs. to 0400 hrs. District III - Western Hillsborough County
    Monday, Mar 30, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District III - Western Hillsborough County
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2015 Compliance Checks 1800 hrs. to 0000 hrs. District IV - Southern Hillsborough County

    S.A.V.E. - Sheriff's Alcohol Vendor Enforcement

    SAVElogo.jpg

    View the S.A.V.E page.



    View the S.U.C.C.E.E.D. page

  • Sheriff David Gee
    Sheriff David Gee
    • Latest News

    • RSS
    • Shoplifting
    • 3/25/2015 - Suspects steal phones from wireless store and make their getaway in a Mercedes.
    • Read More >>
Sheriff's Operations Center
Sheriff's Operations Center
  • Emergencies
  • 911
  • Non-Emergencies
  • (813) 247-8200
  • Crime Stoppers
  • (800) 873-8477
  • HCSO Telephone Directory
  • Click Here...
Orient Road Jail
Copyright © 2015 Hillsborough County Sheriffs Office all rights reserved.  Terms of Use | Privacy Policy